The Truth In Me

by KOshowKO

  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    The remaining few copies of KOshowKO's classic EP in a physical format. Comes in jewel case with cover art by Marian and Martin K.

    Includes unlimited streaming of The Truth In Me via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 2 days

      $7.99 AUD or more 




Following the acclaimed Koshowko remixes of B(if)tek and Disco Stu featured on ‘Re Cognition: The Clan Analogue Legacy Collection’, the time has come for The Truth In Me, an EP of all-new Koshowko material. Recorded upon Koshowko’s return from touring Germany, The Truth In Me combines melancholia and opulence, with lush synthetic soundscapes, infectious melodies and polished nu-disco grooves.

The Truth In Me EP explores the transitoriness of existence and the search for meaning by melding the in-the-moment philosophy of dance music with timeless musical values of melody, harmony and structure. The EP opens with epic synths and haunting vocoders on the ‘Down On your Knees’ edit of the title track. Next we hear a new remix of ‘Switched On’, initially produced by Koshowko for the critically acclaimed collaboration with Winduptoys on their 2006 album Double Exposure and now remixed by Philosophy Of Sound with added existentialist dancefloor intensity. ‘Lose What We Have’ touches on the transient aspect of life with a fatalistic abstract hip-hop groove. ‘Promise - Part 3’ update the classic Koshowko dub track with lyrics inspired by Leonard Cohen’s poem ‘Democracy’. The EP closes with a nu-disco mix of ‘The Truth In Me’.

The EP has been enthusiastically received by the Australian radio with airplay on Triple J and variety of national community radio stations. An example of the track handpicked by DJs from the release is ‘Promise – Part 3’, which has spent several weeks in the top 10 of the Kiss FM (Melbourne's leading dance music radio station) Chart, where it reached number 2.

The strong visual aspect of Koshowko music is also represented on this release – with video clips to ‘Switched On (Philosophy Of Sound Remix)’ and ‘Lose What We Have’ available on KOshowKO’s YouTube channel.


Check out the original EP media release here:


released November 26, 2010

All tracks written by Martin K, except: 'Switched On (Philosophy Of Sound ReMix)' - written by Martin K, Robert U.J. Boehm & Jeremy P.C. Smith.
Executive Producer - Martin K.
Vocals by Martin K, except 'Lose What We Have' and 'Promise - Part 3' - lead vocal by Magnolia.

This release is dedicated to the loving memory of Marian Koszolko.
Cover Art by Marian and Martin K. Cover picture taken in Margonin, Poland by Marian Koszolko.


all rights reserved



Las Machinas Melbourne, Australia

Las Machinas releases music of collaborative projects of Martin K, the Polish-born, Melbourne-based music producer. He has credits on several critically acclaimed music releases, film soundtracks, remixes, video clips and documentaries as well as performances and screenings in international music and film festivals. Check out the web links below for blog, full discography, music videos and more. ... more

contact / help

Contact Las Machinas

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Track Name: Lose What We Have
Sometimes I ask myself what’s real
And the books
They answer this question
The answers, they always get forgotten
And the pain
The pain remains the same

Those answers, however
Always get forgotten
And the pain remains the same

Sometimes in a moment of thrill
I think things are as they used to be
But the reality gets resurrected somehow
And the pain
The pain remains the same
The pain remains the same

And what I also know is
That everything is dying
And in the rush of living
No matter who we are
We will lose what we have

No matter who we are
We will lose what we have


Written by Martin K. Melbourne, Sunday 24th January 2010.
Track Name: Promise - Part 3
There are wars
That Bring The Order
Where The Fools
Still go to play
And the masses
Keep on dreaming
That They Still
Can Disobey
Their confusion
Is a promise
Of the things
to stay

So promise me forever
There will never be a never

If you like The Truth In Me, you may also like: