We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Anarchy Monarchy

by KOshowKO

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    This download includes a PDF with the back cover from the CD release.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $3 AUD  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    No compressed files but the good old physical artefact!

    Includes unlimited streaming of Anarchy Monarchy via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 2 days

      $8 AUD or more 


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 11 Las Maquinas releases available on Bandcamp and save 35%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of SURVIVAL TACTICS [teaser], Daylesford Naturalis: During Covid Lockdown #4, MOBILE POSITIONS [Bandcamp Edition], KOSCIUSZKO JEDI [Bandcamp Edition], Nowy, The Ultimate PROMISE [15th Anniversary Edition], The Giver, Fragile Disco (EP), and 3 more. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      $17.48 AUD or more (35% OFF)


The Story 04:13
Whispers 05:06


In 2008, underground electronic pop outfit KOshowKO had released their most electrifying, upbeat material, resulting in their debut EP ‘Anarchy Monarchy’ (released through the indie label Las Machinas).

‘Anarchy Monarchy’ takes you on a journey from the extremely catchy, ‘It’s Time Now’ to the cheeky disco-rock anthem ‘(Hu)mannequin’ to the retro electro infused ‘The Story’ to the dub influenced ‘Whispers’. The EP ends with a funky remix of ‘The Story’ by Nicole Skeltys, known for her work as a part
of the electronic duos B(if)tek and Artificial.

KOshowKO is the musical brainchild of Polish born Martin K, philosopher turned music producer, fusing underground-pop and electro-dub. Koshowko’s musical style encompasses everything from catchy electro-pop tunes, haunting instrumentals to dabbling in dub.

‘Anarchy Monarchy’ starts with the hauntingly melodic song ‘It’s Time Now’ featuring vocals by Swiss national, Florence Fogarasi. It’s Time Now has all the potential
to offer a breakthrough between electro and pop for Koshowko with its undeniably catchy tune and groovy electro beat bound to have you singing along and want to get on to the dance floor.

Next in the line up comes the cheeky song ‘(Hu)mannequin’ which makes some not too subtle social commentary on the fashion industry. ‘(Hu)mannequin’ features an edgy, full on guitar solo by David Stanley (the guy with the microphone, featured on the EP front cover), the sexy whispers of Ceri Hale and completing the line up the voice of jazz singer Emily Williams taken from her jazzy comfort zone into the world of electro madness.

‘The Story’ starts with a Chopin like retro piano solo by Danish born musician and composer Benjamin De Murashkin but quickly transforms into a electro song moving you from melancholy to a place of hope aided by the vocal talents of Brea Acton and featuring a powerful retro electro double base.

‘Whispers’ was made for the soulful voice of Arnie Chelvendra. If you like Fat Freddy’s Drop you will like this dub inspired, chilled out sax infused song which uses simple poetic lyrics to promote the message that we need to be brave and dare to make a change in our troubled world.

The EP ends with the song ‘The Story (Artificial ‘Wrinkle Rhythm’ Remix)’ remixed and produced by Nicole Skeltys, known for her work as a part of the femme-tech duos B(if)tek and Artificial. This addictive song adds a unique interpretation of ‘The Story’ and is full of analog synth goodness.

Las Maquinas 001


released February 2, 2008

'It's Time Now' - Written by Martin K. Lead vox by Florence Fogarasi. Produced by Brian Morris. Mixed by Brian Morris & Martin K.

'(Hu)mannequin' - Written by Ceri Hale & Martin K. Vox by Emily Williams & Ceri Hale. Produced and mixed by Martin K. Guitar solo by David Stanley.

'The Story' - Written by Martin K. Lead vox by Brea Acton, backing vox by Martin K. Produced and mixed by Martin K. Piano solo by Benjamin de Murashkin.

'Whispers' - Written by Martin K & Ceri Hale. Lead vox by Arnie Chelvendra. Produced and mixed by Martin K.

'The Story (Artificial 'Wrinkle Rhythm' remix)' - Written by Martin K & Nicole Skeltys. Lead vox by Brea Acton, backing vox by Martin K. Produced and remixed by Nicole Skeltys.

Mastered by Calum Orr / M. Hansen
Graphics by Devika Bilimoria

Special thanks to Robert Boehm and Maggie De Murashkin

See www.koshowko.com for more details

(c) koshowko 2008
(p) Las Maquinas


all rights reserved



Las Maquinas Newcastle, Australia

Las Maquinas releases music of collaborative projects of Martin K, the Polish-born, Australia-based music producer. He has credits on several critically acclaimed music releases, film soundtracks, remixes, video clips and documentaries as well as performances and screenings in international music and film festivals. Check out the web links below for blog, full discography, music videos and more. ... more

contact / help

Contact Las Maquinas

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Las Maquinas recommends:

If you like Anarchy Monarchy, you may also like: